SAMMY Award and TaDa! Award

The coveted SAMMY Award is all about peer recognition and is given to the entry voted to be the best overall work among all of the IMCA Showcase Award of Excellence and Best of Show winners.  All registered attendees for the Annual Conference vote for the SAMMY Award winner via an online gallery, and the winner is announced at the conclusion of the IMCA Showcase Awards Gala. Only one vote per attendee is counted, so be sure to register for the Annual Conference to cast your vote!

The 2017 Showcase Awards Gala will take place on Tuesday, June 27, 2017, at The Scottsdale Resort at McCormick Ranch in Scottsdale, AZ. To register for the Annual Conference or Gala, see the Annual Conference page.

NEW for 2017: TaDa! Award - Tabletop At-conference Display Award
In the past, SAMMY Award candidates created a display that was shown at the Annual Conference. Conference attendees cast their vote for the SAMMY Award based on these easel displays.

Votes for the SAMMY Award will be cast via an online gallery. However, we will still have Showcase Award entry displays at our Annual Conference. These displays will be eligible for our new TaDa! Award, which will go to the entry voted to be the most creative display.

TaDa! Award qualifiers will be allotted a blank space (on a table) to be filled in any fashion they choose (certain restrictions apply). Please see our 2017 TaDa! Award Display Guidelines with additional details.

Voting Rules
Please see our 2017 SAMMY Award Voting Rules

Past SAMMY Award Recipients

  • 2016 - California Earthquake Authority
  • 2015 - CAMICO
  • 2014 - The Hartford Financial Services Group, Inc.
  • 2013 - CAMICO
  • 2012 - Liberty Mutual
  • 2011 - American Modern Insurance Group and CNA
  • 2010 - PEMCO
  • 2009 - State Farm
  • 2008 - Liberty Mutual
  • 2007 - Farmers
  • 2006 - Nationwide
  • 2005 - Farmers
  • 2004 - Allstate